It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that it is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about different cultures because they can find information through books, documentaries, or the internet. However, in my opinion, direct experience through travel is very important to be able to fully feel the diverse culture there.

Admittedly, there are some rational grounds why other people reckon that they just stay at home and search for information online or through books and newspapers to clearly understand the unique culture in a certain country. One of them is that books provide us with useful information, images, and many different opinions, making us feel more objective. This is simply because currently, many information sites with many real-life videos are analyzed and studied, so even at home, we can see the scenery there with our own eyes. Another point to discuss is that finding information from books, films, and the Internet is necessary to gain knowledge about the culture of the place you want to visit. The explanation lies in the fact that when traveling, many cultures are hard to understand, so we need comments from long-time travelers or journalists so we can feel the culture of that place. Accordingly, fewer and fewer people travel because they can get a feel for the landscape or culture there.

Albeit these persuasive arguments, I stand appalled by the sentiment that it is extremely important to experience it directly by traveling because they can experience it realistically for themselves. First and foremost, traveling in person allows us to have direct contact with the people of that place and personal connections with people from different cultures. This can be explained as follows our feelings and thoughts will not be changed by online materials and each person has their assessments. For instance, many Westerners have many prejudices against African or Eastern cultures, but when we directly contact and interact with local people, we can refute those thoughts. Further and even more importantly, traveling firsthand helps us recognize the authenticity of stereotypes and prejudices about that culture from many outdated sources of information. This can be understood that exposure to diverse ways of life encourages people to understand old ideas and make their assumptions, promoting open thinking and a more accurate understanding of cultural differences. As a result, promote and encourage more people to travel to gain more knowledge about different cultures.

In conclusion, while the idea that information can be accessed online without traveling is correct, I strongly believe that direct experiences through travel are extremely important for comprehensive understanding. about many cultures.