It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people, we can learn just as much from books, films and the Internet. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that it is unnecessary of taking a journey to other places for the desire of getting more involved in the culture of nearby inhabitants there, thanks to the wide supplier from books, films, and the Internet. While I accept that the latter has many benefits, I believe that the former could be advantageous to some extent.

There is a variety reasons why learning about other cultures without actually visiting places is beneficial in some way. Firstly, we could not deny that using the available source of information, online or offline, save a great deal of time. For instance, instead of spending several days or even a week to explore some typical tourism attractions of Vietnam, people can read all the data of it via two or three pages. And it only takes us a morning. Secondly, by doing this way, they are successful in saving the amount of money. It could be easily understood that the Internet is free, but an airplane ticket or some relevant traveling fees are not.

Apart from the practical advantages expressed above, I believe that having a physical tour of another destination brings us a distinct feeling. One reason is that tourists could gain real and valuable experience through trips. "Learning is practicing." It must be very hard for someone to enjoy a local specialty without tasting it, but only seeing some pictures of it. Furthermore, traveling gives them countless opportunities to make new friends. Enlarging the circle of relationships also means enlarging our new changes and challenges in life.

In conclusion, I agree with the idea of using the limitless sources of information around us to broaden our knowledge, but I also strongly encourage everyone of taking a real trip to different species of the world.