It is now convinient for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do you agree or disagree with this development?

In recent decades, there have been a growing trend towards traveling to remote natural areas for a variety of purposes. Although this trend might be of great concern to some environmental activists, scientists and thrillseekers should still be encouraged to study and explore there.

Scientists in different branches need to travel to remote natural environment like South Pole to study and protect it. This benefits not only those who do the research themselves but also the society as a whole as there will be solutions to many global problems such as climate change. Second, most scientists travel to remote natural areas in efforts to learn how to protect them from other humans. In fact, if no pertinent data about the interaction of humans and the environment is collected for research and made known to the public, even innocent people can inadvertently damage the areas.

There are also a number of benefits for tourists traveling to isolated natural environment. One of those benefits is that natural areas offer one-of-a-kind traveling experience to visitors. For example, those who decide to take a vacation to South Pole will be able to immerse in the wilderness and the atmosphere that are entirely different from the world they know. In addition, by staying inside a natural environment, tourists will be able to develop a higher appreciation for nature. In fact, a large number of tourists and students have chosen to become environmental advocates or even activists after a trip to the wilderness, which helps raise the public awareness on the issue.

In conclusion, traveling to remotes natural areas benefits students, scientists and the world at large in a variety of ways. As long as there is no disruption to the original state of nature, everyone should be welcomed