In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other

planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe more financial resources should be allocated to universe studies in order to discover a new habitable environment for humans due to the increasingly harsh living conditions on the Earth. In my opinion, this idea is completely justifiable.

The population explosion is the first urgent matter urging results from space studies that currently are in need of more money to afford facilities and modern machinery. The world is facing a threat from the lack of land and accommodation for the ever-increasing rate of birth. Especially in densely populated cities like Hanoi, it is a common picture of people struggling to find an apartment. This forces humans to resort to alternatives of changing living places to other planets. Such an idea would not be actualized without enough money, emphasizing the demand for sponsorships.

Another thing that justifies the budget spent on discovering a new suitable home for human beings is the depletion of natural resources, such as fuel and water. Unfortunately, fossil fuel and water reservoirs are being over-exploited for short-term benefits. In the long term, the essential elements for life sustainability will be used up, and human life will be put at stake since there is no fuel to maintain production or transportation. Therefore, if there is even a fragile hope to discover a new environment, people should value the opportunity and invest money in researches on the space to ensure the survival of the human race.

In conclusion, I strongly suppose that financial investments in discovering another planet as a new home replacing the Earth are reasonable.