In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other

planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In recent decades, global warming has been receiving a great deal of media attention. Although the idea of coexistence between climate change and human appears reasonable, this can not be viewed as the ultimate approach for humankind to combat climate change.

There are many reasons why money should not be poured into space research. First, the cost of space projects is prohibitively expensive, many nations could not be able to afford in the long run. In fact, launching shuttles into space needs an enormous amount of money, which leads to budget deficits in many countries. Second, gas emissions stem from space shuttles can increase the greenhouse effect. The poisonous and radioactive emissions produced by the explosion can excessively leave carbon footprint into the air, which directly correlates with the intensification of global warming.

It may sounds more economically for humankind to take action on global warming. First, the financial costs to alleviate environmental problems are more reasonably priced. Instead of using money to search for nearby earth analogs, for example, governments can use that money to invest in many key fields, such as health care and education, which can help many countries to achieve sustainable development. Second, if financial resources are used to develop advanced environmentally-friendly technologies, governments could cut down on emissions from factories. Producing eco-friendly alternatives or generating green power resources, for example, could reduce the reliance on fossil fuels.

In conclusion, actively fight climate change must be high on the government agenda. Corporations and authorities should collect the information on a national scale to see the whole picture and take steps to deal with environmental problems.