In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is possible to explore planets in the universe with advanced technologies, and there have been some beliefs that the earth would be inhabitable in the future and that we shall find life in other places for our future generations. Although this opinion seems reasonable, I think it is the earth is still an ideal place to live.

Firstly, the hunt for life on other planets has been happening since the first satellite successfully launched into the earth orbit. With various projects conducted by nations, there are pieces of evidence such as flowing water, volcanoes, outflow channels that confirm our belief that planets may habor life. Furthermore, the entertainment industry has been producing science-fiction movies that ingrains the ideas that humans could conquer the space and lead a new modern technological life that not relating to any materials on earth. As a result, people would believe that with our intelligence and technology, we could escape the original nature life on the earth and reach out to other space habitable zones. Currently, the question of whether other living organisms exist on space has not been revealed much, yet humans are still enthusiastically exploring the mystery.

In my opinion, humans have rights to let their curiosity about the universe exploration guide their lives, but they should also concentrating on maintaining a healthy earth. We are only in the primative steps in the space exploration journey while our present lives mostly depend on the earth. There are great issues ligering for human to resolve such as wars and conflicts among nations, degradation of environment and natural resources, and these problems are the consequences of human activities. It is more reasonable for us to conserve and maintain our living environment firstly rather than ignoring our responsibilities and chasing unimaginable ambitions of conquering the universe. In addition, I believe humans could sustain their lives in our motherland where temperature, atmosphere and conditions are suitable for our body needs. Any risks to cross the natural borders and staying in other planets may cost us not only in financial aspect but also in our whole planet.

In summary, space explorations to planets has bring human to another advanced level which we could broarden our knowledge and technology. Regardless of the beauty of planets and any future signs of habitable areas on space, it is still better for us to maintain and persevere the healthy living environment in our motherland.