It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, travelling to remote areas has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this trend is not without advantages, the downsides will justify these.

On the one hand, there are many advantages while people travel to remote areas. First, from individual perspective, by choosing remote areas to visit in lieu of some famous metropolises as normally people do, they would gain a whole host of unique experiences and from that, their horizons would be broadened. The second benefit it that, since there are many sciences doing researches in far-off lands, they would have more opportunities to finding out new discovers in many fields, from find out new kind of plants or animals to discover new clean source of energy replacing traditional one as oil and coal, which will contribute significantly to the human development.

On the other hand, travelling to remotes areas has its own disadvantages. Firstly, since there are more and more people going to these lands, the inherently beauty of nature would be detrimentally affected. This means that there are many experiments and activities of human doing there, such as drilling or littering which make a sheer of waste, could advertently damage the eco-system. Furthermore, by going to these lands, many thrill-sickers could put themselves into jeopardy. In fact, they can leave themselves at stake, like be suffered from severe temperature or be attacked by wild animals, which would be dangerous for their life.

In conclusion, while travelling to remote lands has many advantages, its disadvantages should not be underestimated.