It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the south pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past few decades, it has become possible to travel to far isolated areas in nature like visiting the south pole for tourist and scientists. Advantages of this advancement are comparatively more as compared to the disadvantages.

To embark upon, there are various advantages of travelling to remote environment which are natural. Today it is possible to travel to new excursion. By discovering far places, people get the opportunities to gain worthy experience and come to know variety aspects like temperature, values, animals and many more while environmental scientist could access information conducting their studies. For example, they can enhance their knowledge about polar animal and their life style or ice layer melted these days which make global warming throughout the world even in the South and north poles.

On the other hand, one of the drawbacks of coming to natural environment far away our home is that the habitat of flora and fauna is in danger of human’ curiosity. Therefore, not only does travelling to untouched area impact on animals’ health and their behaviours but also travellers might face the risk if being attacked by animals like white bears. Also visiting somewhere such as the Amazon rainforest require a large amount of investment which is high. As a result, it seems that rich people and environmental researchers can afford these expeditions and ordinary people can not enjoy these areas unfortunately.

By the way if conclusion, although having a visit remote regions have disadvantages, it can be argued that the demerits are outweighed by merits of experiencing undiscovered places mentioned in this world in order to broaden our horizons.