Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional and religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people argue that the main reasons some traditional and religious festivals have been holding are forgotten in modern world and they are more likely to spend their time while enjoying. While I believe that these events play a role in culture, people do not exact information about history.

On the one hand, if you ask of every person who appear in these celebration, they know negligible data about of background. Children in school read a lot about religious and old function constantly that they remember some things about their lessons after grow up. In addition, broadcast (Television and Radio) are trying to spread critical historic events while grandparents tell the story of history to their children that means the reason of known festivals pass to next generation easily.

I believe that there are reasons for forgetting the mean of festivals. Firstly, because of the pressure of workload, people prefer to attend the program organized by fun activities because they have to plan to have a pastime. Secondly, it is clear that these events took place in the past some decades or even centuries and young people do not remember why they had happened, who were killed and why we have to respect them. A child would be confused with so many historic information and it is hard to memorize these things. Finally, some individuals do not understand why it is important to know the reasons of them in the past.

To conclusion, citizens take part in some festival without finding out the reason located behind it. I argue that in the world families are likely to enjoy the time instead of thinking of history lesson in the middle of celebration.