Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

Over the past few decades, most tourists are broadly interested in visiting museums throughout the world rather than the locals. However, I will address this problem in this essay by adopting various measures.

To embark upon, I believe that perhaps primary reason is that residents are not enthusiastic about museums which are located nearby their house although passionate about other museums far away neighbourhood actually. That is way, go to museum as an entertain takes place just once or two times a year. Individuals prefer meeting a new attractive museum or other places amazing. For example, will you travel to tourist traps like Paris, you will definitely pay a visit to popular museums located but you tend to have considerable experience instead of tedious sites. It is clear that a local place such as museums fail to gain the local attention under this circumstance.

Another reason stems from historical spots themselves. The local government does not pay attention to reconstruct historical places. As a result, these places as symbols of a city or country are devastated during the years. Rearranging resorts absorb not only tourists but also the local inhabitant. For instance, the governors in terms of public budget extend these tourist resorts for young people significantly who spend their time out in the evening while historical sites are closed about four to five o’clock in the afternoon. On the other hand, developing the resorts draw more tourist to these both cities and countries that improve the growth of economy named tourist industry.

By way of conclusion, there are variety fundamental key to gain the local interest back. I hope the local respect to such places as these had been their cultural sign from past generations