Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional and religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some argue that the main reasons some traditional and religious festivals have been holding are forgotten in modern world and people are interested in spending their time while enjoying. I believe that these events are considered as celebrations and the background are coming forget in society.

On the one hand, these days there are festival period in the world. Local people take part in some traditional or religious celebrations. the underlying means of important festival make spread to new generation while grandparent tell some stories with religious content that make children aware of festivals which take place. In school, also pupils learn adequate information about traditional festivals in details. For example, they memorize the religious songs which describe the festival definitely. It is the fact that playing theaters and singing in festivals play a significant role in passing customs to next generation clearly. For example, Muslim people associate in religious occasion every year to respect their killed leaders.

On the other hand, traditional and religious functions have been forgetting and these occasions are become times for celebration. Christmas is a good example of a festival when people become terrible hectic in order to make purchase presents for families and relatives, receive awesome gifts, prepare a traditional meal instead of practicing religion. I believe that these behavior can be seen in every festival period in the world. It is a fact that a large number of staff treat these periods as a holiday and travel to a far off destination. Meanwhile, we are more likely to have a perfect time and recharge our batteries for a year ahead and thinking about the exact concept of some occasions has not a place in mind while we all suffer from the high level of stress.

To conclusion, although some people are aware of the reasons of festivals, I argue that they want to enjoy themselves during celebrations as critical goal.