It is important to consider whether government should subsidize the wildlife preservation program or invest money on other pressing issues of the country. Some people are of the opinion that government is spending extravagantly to forestall wildlife destruction rather than the pressing issues of the countries at hand. In my opinion, it is better to invest money on alarming problems that require urgent attention, such as poverty and health care services

To begin with, majority of the countries are facing far greater issues than the wildlife extinction. One of the most obvious problems is the poverty, which has been restraining the progression of many nations. Because of extreme poverty, one-third of the world’s population is living a miserable life devoid of food and shelter. For instance, a recently published United Nation’s report stated that a shocking proportion of people die out of hunger and unhygienic living condition every year in many parts of the world. If the countries had spent more money on eradication of poverty instead of ensuring the protection of exotic animals, then those people could have easily been saved. Moreover, it is illogical to spend billions of dollars to prevent extermination of animal kingdom, when thousands of our own species are dying due to avoidable causes.

Another point to consider is that the health care services of developing countries are not as much updated as the developed countries. This is because medical sector has always been poorly funded by the world leaders, which has ultimately caused catastrophic damage in establishing health care services for the people. To make matters worse, some of the nations do not even have enough doctors, medicines or equipment to meet the health-care demands of the growing population. Because of this reason, countless people die an early death each year without getting access to the primary health services. Therefore, instead of squandering money on endangered animals which are already on the brink of extinction, government should try to save its own people who are dying because of mere cold and fever.

In conclusion, after analyzing the above discussion, it is quite evident that problems like poverty and health care needs require immediate financial assistance from the government for the welfare of the human civilization. After all, the value of human lives matter more than any other living beings.