It is important to consider whether commercial companies should provide support to the local communities or not. Although some people think that government ought to be responsible for helping these communities, I disagree with that view. In my opinion, business companies can open numerous doors to opportunities by conducting sports and public events.

To begin with, companies can reap a good number of benefits by organizing sports events. Firstly, they serve as a massive platform for marketing and promotion. This is because sports have a unique ability to unite people regardless of their age and status, which can be taken as an advantage by multinational corporations for advertisement of their products. For instance, coca cola and Pepsi are two soft drink companies that often arrange local cricket or football tournaments. This may initially seem like a loss-making approach for them; however, both of these enterprises make huge revenues by sponsoring such events. Therefore, promoting sport events can potentially become a goldmine for companies.

Likewise, undertaking programs for social welfare would bring about countless benefits for companies. In other words, it helps to break the negative attitudes of people toward business companies, which develop due to the sole profit-making policy of some notorious firms. Take, for example, a multinational organization provided prosthetic equipment to some disabled persons in Bangladesh, and in turn, received compliments and admiration from all corners of the world. Moreover, a thriving community is essential not only for carrying out business but also for ensuring cooperation from the society. If the companies decide to support the local community, then this will help them to build up a better brand image for themselves.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that apart from running businesses, companies should sustain the local communities by providing them with sports and social services as such action would enable them to dominate the trade market as well.