Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

While companies work in the environment of local communities, some people believe that they should benefit the society by introducing sports and social activities for the residence. In my opinion, I completely agree that because it will benefit both to develop.

Firstly, various utilities are shared by companies such as land, water and electricity with villages, therefore they should do a favor by incorporating some social activities. Companies construct factories near to agricultural land to get the benefits of their crops as a raw material for them and take various resources for the manufacturing units to produce products. Thus, such companies must involve local people by introducing games and cultural activities to boost youngsters. For instance, Nestle in Punjab India use cow milk through various local venders to manufacture their products and in return they provide facilities like medical checks ups for their animals and conduct awareness camps.

Secondly, social gathering with local community will boost the moral of organization. Most of the employees are local workers for many organizations, therefore introduction of such activities will provide the platform of family gathering in between different employees and create an emotional family bond between organization and its employees. For example, yearly games conducted by the organization allow employees to divert their minds from professional tasks and villagers get entertain by watching such games.

In conclusion, organizations are using various facilities of the local community therefore it becomes the duty of the company to develop the local society as well as entertain them via introducing various public activities.