There is no doubt that developing nations need assistance from international agencies in order to advance further. Although some people believe that economical support is essential to address all their problems, others argue that technical help is far more important. In my opinion, both financial and technical advice is required to help the progressing countries.

There are many reasons why monetary help will benefit the developing nations. First of all, it will alleviate the sufferings of underprivileged people to some degree. This is because, many emergent countries are struggling with the problems related to lack of basic public infrastructure like roads, railways and public transportations. Therefore, they are in need of pecuniary support, which would help them to build roads, bridges and augment transport networks. Secondly, in majority of the third-world countries, impoverished and destitute people do not have access to basic necessities. For example, many African people are devoid of a balanced meal, primary education and clothing. As a result, financial aid would provide them with the means to mitigate those problems to a great extent.

Nevertheless, without practical aid and technical advice, providing only monetary help will be nothing but a futile attempt when it comes to helping the developing nations. In other words, majority of the poor nations neither have the financial support nor the knowledge for proper utilization of the resources. Thus, it has been observed that the money sanctioned by the world organizations for development is not used for the right purpose. Instead, a lion’s share of this donation fills the pocket of corrupted politician. For instance, in 2018, Japan agreed to help Columbia to build a bridge and contributed half a million dollars only to find out that majority of their contribution were misused by the unscrupulous Columbian officials. Hence, hand-on guidance about how to utilize the financial support is equally important.

In conclusion, international organizations should help developing countries to grow by providing financial support. However, in my opinion, it is crucial to provide some practical advice as well, because it will help them to maximize the use of the donated money.