It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media.What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime?What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation

Many arguments claim violent media is a major contribution to the acceleration in juvenile delinquency. While I agree that these things do affect the young’s attitude, it is not to say violent contents are the main reason for this problem. In this essay, other causes and preventative measures will be identified.

Criminal behaviors of the adolescents constitute a product of nurture rather than nature; therefore family education should be responsible for them. The research findings show that a child living in a parentless environment has greater potential for committing a crime than others. This is because without parental guidance, the young simply do not aware how serious the consequences of their actions are. However, the crime rate of children growing up in a violent family is very similar. By witnessing the offense of their family member, these kids have a tendency to do the same in society.

To address this complicated problem, some solutions should be taken by the whole communities. Firstly, knowledge about the dangers of criminal lifestyle should feature in school curriculum as a warning to the students. As I mentioned above, juveniles usually break the rule since they could not expect the results, otherwise, they would never do that. Secondly, parents and teachers should closely cooperate in order to immediately detect and adjust children’s attitude whenever they have a social deviance. Usually, juvenile crimes are spontaneous actions, so it could be better if we eliminate them from their root. Finally, admittedly, offensive objects have negative impacts on kids, hence taking them away from children is also an effective way to prevent this problem.

By the way of conclusion, it seems to me that family rather than violence information is the major reason for this kind of crime.