It's generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or artist.

Sports and Art may be thought of fundamentally different activities yet have some resemblance, from a participatory and spectatorial aspect. While art expresses feelings and state of mind, one can plausibly assert that sport is a form of art. (Background statement) Some believe that one needs to be naturally gifted from birth to excel in these fields, while there are instances people have performed remarkable feats through sheer dedication and discipline. (Paraphrase)This essay will discuss both views objectively , before arriving at a conclusion. (Thesis).

(Topic Statement) At an initial glance, it is quite normal to believe that some people are prodigious in certain fields right from their formative years. This has been usually observed by either parents or teachers, who skilfully dominate a particular activity in primary school competitions on a regular basis. (Reason) With adequate encouragement, these individuals can show impressive mastery in their field of choice; be it arts or sports. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar joined the National cricket team of India at a surprisingly young age of 17, and has outperformed almost everyone in this sport, adding numerous records to his collection. There is no doubt that his unquestionable talent since his childhood has made him incredibly popular, earning him the moniker, “God of Cricket ''.

On a deeper inspection, both fields are quite demanding in terms of practice. While there are numerous examples of natural talents in these areas, it definitely is not a central dogma. Ultimately success in any field depends on personal interest one has for it. Any normal human being can take up his passion and succeed eventually, provided that he rigorously trains to achieve perfection, To cite an example, star shuttle player Miss P V Sindhu, had a humble beginning, however, with perseverance and laser focused dedication she turned out to be the first indian woman to rightfully earn a silver medal in the olympics.

In conclusion, this essay has aptly emphasized that ‘practice makes perfect’ and that anyone can achieve their desired outcome, provided that they convert their dreams to reality.