It's generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or artist.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Throughout history, there have been many attempts to explain and determine whether any success in sports and art field is related to pure talent or it can alternatively be resulted from training and hard working. This disputable issue has been talked about for many centuries. In this essay, I will be trying to address both claims with possible explanations and examples and then consolidate my personal opinion.

It is well known that the greatest sports and art stars have been extremely gifted with unique talents, and this claim can be easily proved by looking at their early childhood. One of the examples is Lionel Messi, who is thought be the greatest football player over the history. Lionel, as a 10-year old child had exhibited distinguishable shows, that subsequently have persuaded a big club like FC Barcelona to sign him in their team and to be committed to afford all of his medical treatment. This example, and many other similar ones prove the notion that attributes the success in sports and art fields to congenital talents.

On the other hand, there is another aspect to be considered. There have been a few famous sports stars who have significantly develop their capabilities over their careers despite being relatively less talented, and in some occasions these athletics have managed to surpass those rivals even though being less talented than the latter. Moreover, art world has witnessed many talented people who have not seriously trained and eventually have curbed their developments and successes.

To conclude, I truly am of the opinion that talent is the most important factor in making sports and art stars, however in order to get a perfect player or artist, there has to be a combination of other cardinal elements such as hard work, training and winning mentality. I do not agree with the claim that if any child had been taught to play football, he would have been a good footballer.