It is said that the amount of violence in the TV programs has negative effects on social development and therefore should be reduced. To what extent you agree and disagree.

With the rise in modernization, a man has transformed his life tremendously. He has progressed from walking bare footed in the jolungle to take first step on the moon. Nevertheless, there are some issue which remain irrevocable and as complex as ever. For instance, the given topic asserts that should violent TV program be benned ?. I 70% agree and 30% disagree with the statement because of its adverse effects on society. I shall explore the dimension oftopic in the upcoming paragraphs.

Beyond doubt, whenever we talk about the entertainment, TV programs are in the top of priority of each individuals. Yet, violence in the TV program has adverse effects especially on youngsters this result in incline in number of unlawful activities across the globe. For instance, murder of one student name " Perduman " by his classmate at Ryan International Public School situated in New Delhi is also the result of violence program in TV as these programs sow the seed of bitterness in the mind of child.

Additionally, teenagers get easily attracted by the things that are being telecast on the TV by respective channels. They find it cool when their favourite celebrities drink and smoke in the program. Teen imitate their life style, in the long run these teenagers become addicted of both alcohol as well as smoking. For example a recent survey conducted by Times Of India in New Delhi asserts that around 70% of youngsters start this unhealthy activity just to imitate the life style of their loving star.

However, I would not overlook the other side too. To begin with, some people love to watch violent program as they are full of action as well as funny dialogue. If these programs are restricted by government these group of people do not able to enjoy their free time.

To conclude, there is no doubt TV programs are the best source of entertainment but as we know that " all glitter is not gold ". There are some violent program which cause violence in society.