Life is full of happiness, depress and stress which shall be balanced by yourself. Obviously, nowadays society especially developed countries have become more competitive than before, people tend to compete in every way. The main cause of this issue is the cost of living people have to afford, and people are trying hard to hit their targets.

First and foremost, the cost of living is one of the reasons people are distress. It is noticeable the price of essentials, school fees, taxes are much higher. Hence, to keep themselves in a stable lifestyle, most families come from dual-income. Parents will not mention any financial problems to their children, even though they are stressful. In addition, to reach a target set by their superior, people have become more competitive and cause the demand to impress the supervisor is higher than usual. For this reason, the characteristic of teamwork could not be found among colleagues and they might turn to materialistic.

Every problem has its solution. In this situation, well time management shall be done by citizens to ease them up. Spending time for leisure and recreational activity, for example, going for a jog, going for picnic and reading. Clearly, this could help them to go back to work with a distinct mindset. Alternatively, the government can impose laws to control the market price of most essential commodities. Thus, citizens could have extra money for their saving or emergency use.

To sum up, people must balance themselves and live in a healthy lifestyle. Not to mention, over-stress might cause a lot of problems which we would not want to face.