It is sometimes said that ‘travel broadens the mind’. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

When I think about traveling, I instantly think about what would be worse could happen to people who stay in their country for the life-time. This is because I believe exploring other nations not only expanding knowledge but also getting people open-minded. In this essay, I will express my appeal to travel as it has a positive impact on a person.

To start with, there is a crucial question that should be asked: why Asian are considered more innovative than others? The simple answer is because they wrap up the world as much as they can. They travel a lot rather than watching others' cultures on television. Take China, for instance, they have the most developed of the state-of-the-art technology, and it is, consequently, a result of being endeavor travelers, as they can be found in each and every country. If they had not explored the world, they would not have known the technological needs of people around the globe.

Another positive side of touching on other cultures is learning about the world better. They, at least, will know the map of the world because some people, unfortunately, do not. I have seen a video on YouTube where an interviewer asked a random participant in New York about a specific location on the map; they had to name the country that was pointed on. Most of them fail, as they have not been out of the United States. You can imagine, if they had visited at least a country, they would have known the world map. This is only an example of how traveling will broaden a person's knowledge and make him/her aware of an obvious aspect related to world map.

Not a travel would make a person great, it is a critic that can be raised from opponents. However, those individuals did usually do not have the gist or money to travel around, even in around their country, as they have not tasted the joy and the great learning experience.

To conclude, I have discussed my agreement with the statement above, and also I pointed out an objection contended. Overall, people should visit other nations and benefit from the astonishing experience they will get by abandoning the setting in the comfort zone. This will make individuals' lives more exciting and open an eye for the great cultures around the earth.