It is suggested that all young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work, helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the young people?

It is an undeniable fact the in present era almost every individual is getting indulged excessively into unethical practices due to the advent of internet. Therefore, a suggestion has been proposed by some people that youngsters ought to participate in some community provide aid to their neighborhood, without any remuneration being paid to them. Although, some juveniles might feel clueless about their objective of working without money, there are undoubtedly several other adolescents who certainly would learn the importance of team work, helping them later in their life.

To begin with, the main challenge that some teenagers might have to face is the uncertainty of their objective without them being paid. The reason being, a few people give a significant value to money in their life and if the same is not provided, they would feel discouraged to continue to the charitable works. For example, a country like Bangladesh is reluctant to provide any expenses to the young people hired for social work and that is why very less voluntary actions are being taken by youth and are less cogent from such nations.

Contrarily, the greatest benefit that would be scrutinized when juveniles are made to be a part of charitable work is their ameliorating team working skills. This is because, when they see other team members who work with them under the same platform without being paid there would be many instances where these young residents would be rendered with a healthy environment and can acquire guidance on how to work diligently in a team. To illustrate, a community magazine conducted a survey and stated that more than 75% of young people were able to boost their skills of working in a group: cooperation and team work, especially, when they took part in any social or charitable work. Resultantly, the young adults would surely apply these skills for their betterment in their futuristic years.

To conclude, despite some drawbacks of not having only objective could be seen in some situations, millions of other young members of the social groups can accelerate their team working traits which would certainly assist them in the later phase of their life.