It is suggested that all young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work, helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the young people?

Some people argued that voluntary work in parallel with charity work should be practised by the undergraduates in particular teenagers due to the fact that the benefits which could bring to themselves and society as well. Personally, I believe that the disadvantages and drawbacks of being a volunteer in the youngsters would outweigh the betterments; those might be able to be exposed into the explanation-essay.

At the first glance, helping others will bring a plenty of joy and comfort to the community in general and young people in particular. Nonetheless, in the reality not being provided any allowance for a period would caused to the devoid expenses into daily life. For instance, in order to be able to facilitate transportation, young people have to pay some money for gas or bus tickets. In addition, foodstuff also plays as a pivotal role for a living. Human cannot survive without consume food and certainly it would be a massive challenge for teenagers when they do not have any source income to purchase it.

In the present era, anyhow, people’s attention turns to the second negative point that is order time. Beside the busy schedule in the university, many young learners today are able to earn their own income from different sources, most prevalent can be still part-time jobs. Fact indicates that charity work does not have a specific timetable and it will be difficult for them to be flexible or to properly arrange the time. Having so many activities at the same time could make them mess up the time. From the above supposes, I admit that it seems pleasant when the youngsters give their hand to support the poverty, but they have to know how to balance their time and understand what is really suitable for the acting.

In conclusion, supporting poverty people without any expectation is always a noble gesture but in fact it is not suitable for the youngsters. The young generation has been working voluntarily to help society, could create several advantages but the disadvantages it causes about are more outstanding. Instead of forcing them to do it as an unpaid work, the whole beings should inspire and motivate them as much as they can do.