Recent research has shown that business meetings and training are increasingly taking place online.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Making and using a website to organize some conferences or negotiations online is became extremely common in the present day. Each development has its advantages and disadvantages. From my perspective, the benefits can outweight the drawbacks. And, in the future, those drawbacks maybe remove. In this essay, I will discuss and explain the reasons for my viewpoints.

In the negative side, the mainly disadvangtage of this advancement is interaction. In business, interplay is one of the most important thing to help many companies all over the world develop. Employee can simply interact with others during the offline meeting. However, discussion through the internet can be dangerous due to viruses. This way also require a reliable internet connection. Many customers will become bored in the online conference if the company leadership do not have a good connection. As a result, customers are easily lost. The solution is that people need to set up high quality meeting website in order to not happen any technical problems or accidents to avoid bad consequences.

In the term of positive, the most important advantage of this method, the benefit makes this way became very popular and used by amount individuals or companies is that it save a lot of employee’s costs. If people organize an offline meeting, the staff of each company need to pay money for moving, addcomodation. Oppsite, with online meeting, many individuals join in the meeting can use that money for something that important such as buying car, travelling. One more benefit is time-saving. People don’t need to much time to take part in the meeting. Because, people just need to open their computer or laptop to participate in the online conference.

In conclusion, business meetings and training are increasingly taking place online is one of the best way to meet because it is very convienence. Online meeting and offline meeting, people can choose the suitable choice for them.