Social and modern trends are difficult to follow these days and it’s widely believed that they primarily exist just to make the living more colorful, especially online. Some people believe that we shouldn’t follow them and that we should live in what we are having and feel comfortable. To what extent do you agree with these statements?

These days, many more trends are created to make online environment more creative and colorful. Some people believe that the creation of trends on social networks is to help people entertain themselves online and people should feel comfortable with what they own. In my point of view, I partially agree with this statement.

On the one hand, The trend is known through celebrities, they use the trend to advertise the dance of the song, the movie that they are acting in or coming out and up it on the internet to create a wave of fans dancing, singing along. For instance, lots of singers all around the world use this way to bring their production to audiences. Thus, being famous and making an impact on social media are the real reasons that encourage people to keep making trends.

On the other hand, the emergence of trends makes people spend more time creating video clips and surfing the web. This is a waste when people can take advantage of their time to study and work. Moreover, the majority of successful people, instead of spending time online, they spend learning and accumulating knowledge. Therefore, people need to be satisfied with their real life and need to increase their quality by spending time learning and enjoying more.

In conclusion, people should pay more attention to their real life and decrease the amount of time that they spend on social platforms and creating trends.