There are an increasing number of people who do not know their neighbours. What causes this situation? How to solve it?

Following the development of techonology, the bond between human is growing fader and it has generated a number of people who do not know their neighbours. As a matter of fact, kids or even adults are easily attracted by the amusement due to the electronics which are present in daily living of every single person. In this essay, the causes along with the solutions to this situation will be discussed further.

First and foremost, the world is obviously not a safe place, instead, it poses many threats, especially for vulnerable individuals in the society, for examples, children or women. As a consequence, parents tend to keep their kids indoor and would not risk to let them out alone. Moreover, adults in the modern age are often busy since the community’s requirement of work time is a lot, therefore, there is less time for parents to look after their children when they are outside. With the modern electronics, people’s attention is often being drawn away, keeping them addicted to amusements like games or social media platforms. Consequently, social time among human reduce and they know less about their neighbourhoods.

However, there are always solutions to such problems and help community to strengthen the relationship within. Firstly, parents ought to encourage their children to attend activities which are in the neighbourhood. This will significantly build a strong relationship with other neighbour. Secondly, both adults and youngsters should definitely reduce their time on screen to minimum. Combining all the methods above, it would bring positive effects on getting to know your neighbourhood.

In conclusion, getting to know your surrounding neighbours could bring countless advantages, because of that, people ought to spend more time for interaction with their neighbours.