There are an increasing number of people who do not know their neighbours. What causes this situation? How to solve it?

In the current contemporary society , the development of technologies and the momentous effect of the COVID-19 pandemic have minimized the contact between individuals. Hence, an increasing number of inhabitants tend to be more introverted and less communicative with their surrounding neighbours. The essay below will discuss and give the opinion to this issue somehow.

Stating with the first notion, modern technologies have influenced people to initiate conversation efforts through visual platforms rather than direct contacting. Therefore, although living in a high-density era, a majority of citizens cannot recognize or get interactions with their neighbours. Take the smart devices as an easy-seeing example, with every single meeting, people can easily make a contact in such a social website to hang out or transmit the information. Furthermore, several rules and accessories implemented during the current pandemic’s fight which have reduced the number of conservations among residents due to the distance limitation and society lockdown. Those can somehow make the distance between people much more from the connection.

Based on the current issue, although the pandemic has a substantial effect on the contact between inhabitants, there are still several certain solutions that can partly solve the mentioned happenings. For instance, the apartment representative can eliminate some laws when society controls the spread of disease or encourage citizens to set up online meetings to increase contact between home-owners. As a result, every single person can make a plethora of breakthroughs in social contact and recognize their neighbours much more conveniently. Through that kind of such a point, I more than believe, the connection between people, especially the neighbourhood could obviously be strengthened and rooted.

In conclusion, with the try as well as the efforts which the mentioned solutions above, it is not hard for people to be confident and have an open mind when starting a conservation with their neighbours in the current world situation. Nevertheless, each inhabitant might be able to learn and get themselves more sociable to avoid being insensitive and scared of the outside environment in the near future for all the good connections between humans.