The treat of nuclear power weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Currently, nuclear power is an innovation of the modern science. It is the key source of nuclear weapons. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. It can be the most efficient alternative to fuel, electricity, and other types of energy. Therefore a lot of people believe that nuclear technology has more positive sides than its negatives. I personally disagree with the statement and the following essay will discuss in details about it.

First and foremost, many of the first world countries have achieved the nuclear power and have become a superpower. It can initially seem that mono-polarization of nuclear power preserves world peace but the idea is not agreeable always. if it goes into destructive hands, would be devastating enough to wipe off an entire city in minutes. The two cities of Japan namely Hiroshima and Nagasaki, destroyed during the Second World War can be taken as examples.

Second, It is very much true that nuclear power is an alternative and perhaps the most efficient source of energy during these days of the energy crisis. However, nuclear power needs the utmost and very careful handling, in the case of any indulgence, or any misuse can cause a huge loss of life and property. The history tells us how the weapons have destroyed millions of lives and have caused severe damage to our environment.

In conclusion, although nuclear technology could be used as a clean and cheap source of energy, I strongly disagree with it. So we must use it for our betterment, not for our destruction.