The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people claim that most of mainstream media channels pay too much their attention into the problem as well as urgent issues in society rather than on moveable innovating and this trend is claimed to bring harm to citizens. Due to the fact that this propensity has both beneficial and negative effects. In my perspective, I concur to a certain extent.

First and foremost, it is not a good aspect for people's mental state to be exposed regularly to negative news stories about society. For instance, many people are afraid of travelling abroad due to the terrorism and war news that they gain into social media. In addition to this, many feature within society can also be misunderstood which should be respected and acknowledged. In the reality, with the correct and accurate news provided, a plenty people have made many great contributions to society without any noticeably announcemed.

On the other edge of thoughts, the focus on negative issues rather than positive developments is acceptable to some extent. Firstly, the media can be seen as an effective way to spread the news, to even the most remote areas , and this can help to bring people together in order to solve serious problems. In fact, negative media stories have a higher chance of bringing awareness to the problem and moving people towards action. For instance, cancer news coverage is now a frequent topic in the media, and as a result, many people have adopted healthier lifestyles. This is the impeccable evidence of the advantage that concentrates on negative issues as an appropriate level.

In conclusion, the media should cover all issues, even if there are associated negative consequences. To a matter of fact, I strongly suppose that media coverage must be considered mindfully before being transfer to avoid the misled and distracted information.