Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinions

In the modern world, people always try to upgrade their technologies and knowledge. So that now alot of countries and alao some company like SpaceX are trying to discover the universal. In that giant discovery revelation, some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. But other scientists think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. With me, in my opinion I will prefer qith the first idea. In fact at the past, alot of scientists had done that job and until now, there aren't any problem appears. Also it is impossible to have another livable planet so our message will need alot of time to travel to another intelligent life forms may be it will count by lightyear so that people will have enought time to upgrade the weapons if people scare about what will happen. But if people luckily can contact with another intelligent creatures and come in peace, it will the one of the the biggest chance for people to upgrade the knowledge and data, it will be awesome. In the otherhand, may be there are some epic high intelligent creatures that have the really high technology weapons and spacecraft, they want to have the Earth, they will defeat people easily and have the Earth. So the way that I prefer can make us into trouble but there are 2 view to see. So the problem here depend on our luck so if people want to know, we need to try.