Social and modern trends are difficult to follow these days and it’s widely believed that they primarily exist just to make the living more colorful, especially online. Some people believe that we shouldn’t follow them and that we should live in what we are having and feel comfortable.

To what extent do you agree with these statement?

Nowadays, to make the online environment more colorful and bring the community together. Social media users often create trends. Some people belive that trends exist only to entertain the online community and people should feel confortable for what they own. In my perspective, I highly agree with the above opinion.

On the one hand, trends are created by famous people for the social community to follow. For instance, celebrities upload videos in which they are singing a song or doing some weird actions to create a trend for their fans to follow. Thus, being famous and make an impact on the social media are the real reason that encourage people keep making trends.

On the other hand, according to the scientists, majority of the indivisuals in the idustrial era of 4.0 spent half of their day to watch and creating videos and trends. This is a waste of time when people can use time to learn and work. Moreover, majority of people who success , instead of spending their time on the online envinronment, they spend it on study and improve their knowledge. As a result, have an eye on their daily life and pay more attention to the real world are the real factor that make the living more comfortable.

In conclusion, people should pay more attention to their real life and decrease the amount of time that they spend on social platforms and creating trends.