Some countries are struggling with an increase in crime rates. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The rise in criminal activity has been bothering some nations. Some people argue that putting an increased number of law enforcement agencies on the roads is the most effective solution in reducing crime. In my opinion, I think this is not entirely correct because if you go out on the street with all the police, it will ruin the beauty of the city and very few people will dare to go out.

Cops are essential to maintain discipline in the community. They use deterrent measures and their experience in crime prevention to reduce the number of young people gathering to cause disorder in the city. Their presence on the streets gives pedestrians a feeling of safety. For example, due to the increasing crime rate, the police force needs to strengthen its measures and strategies to reduce the crime rate, not only some countries have high crime rates but almost all countries. All countries in the world have very high crime rates.

Therefore, we need to take strong measures to prevent and reduce the crime levels. Instead of arranging so many policemen on the street, the state should instead install more cameras on deserted roads as well as roads that are often very crowded. Because cameras are like the eyes of the police, they can help police track criminals and also help police detect people who engage in criminal activities in time to prevent them. As well as strengthening penalties to deter serious crimes such as large fines and higher penalties if recidivism.

In conclusion, I personally do not think that arranging many policemen on the street but this will make the beauty of the city less because if foreign tourists come to visit and see many policemen on the street, they will not dare to come out road again. Thus, I hope that the government will take better measures to protect people's safety and strictly handle dangerous crimes.