It is suggested that everyone wants to have a car, a television and a fridge do disadvantages of the development for society outweigh the advantage?

It is stated that people tend to have an automotive, TV, and a refrigerator.

In my belief, I think that the benefits of these materials can open the door for serious issues for society in the long run compared to any advantage it might bring.

Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of these things, they make human’s life smoother and due to this reason people want to purchase. The refrigerator can store food for a long duration and also helps to prevent food from contamination. The benefits of the car are nevertheless then others it gives comfort in the travel as well as its symbol of status also makes life easier in daily existence as well as people don't need to rely on other transportation for their work and these are the elements that encourage people to have a car. Interestingly, television has been an all-time favorite for people mainly because it gives entertainment and information in the comfort of home, people spend more time with family while watching together on television also broaden their knowledge by utilizing services like news and history channels.

Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe all these possessions bring more drawbacks in the long run than they provide benefits in the present. Emission of carbon from the car is very dangerous for people with disabilities, children, and those who are suffering from various heart diseases. Moreover, refrigerators can bring obesity at a very early age by eating frozen food which is stored and consumed at a very large scale mainly due to the influence from Western countries job culture where people store food for a long time so that they can have their food anytime without having to make any preparation. Although cars make people lazier and it can lead to several health problems as well as maintenance of cars are so expensive that some people can't afford it, they end up by selling it or some Other valuable things only to pay for the maintenance and loan of it.

To conclude, having these materials isn't bad if people don't rely on them completely, and use them appropriately where it is needed.