It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Securing the environment is one of the most outstanding duties of humanity. It is suggested that primary children should learn how to cultivate vegetables and secure animals. This essay will look into the merits, which outweigh the demerits of this activity in the following paragraphs with some smooth examples, before a reasoned conclusion.

On the one side, growing flowers and vegetables are the most preventative procedures to take caring of the environment. Mainly because if parents or teachers teach children to perform these works, they will tackle some controversial issues like climate change, deforestation and others. For instance, planting vegetables can lead to sufficient consumption of meals, which does not cause poverty, and it is indisputable fact that every person generates carbon dioxide to the atmosphere, then, plants recycle this exhausted gases to the oxygen, which is one of the most necessary fumes in the earth. As a result, it would prevent the climate change issue. Therefore, these types of activities should teach kids from their childhood, and individuals can preserve the world.

On the other side, keeping animals is an equally indispensable duty in this world. That is because the residents cannot imagine their life without wildlife, and it performs a tremendous role for them. For example, it is irrefutable that animals provide humans with some edible productions like milk, meat, egg, and others. If children or elderly people secure the animals, they can obtain a huge number of benefits. Furthermore, keeping animals can prevent food shortage problems, facing some destitute countries.

In conclusion, it is evident that teaching how to cultivate plants, vegetables, and securing wildlife are the essential lessons, which should be given to every child.