It is true that history is considered to be an unnecessary subject by a few individuals. However, I believe that the history plays a vital role in our education, therefore an absence of history in schools can cause many disadvantages to students.

On the one hand, it is significantly important for people to study the history. First of all, learning the past can often provide a further understanding of our current world. For example, people can understand the necessity of the social welfare programs and the impact of them on the economy when they study about Great Depression period and New Deal. Therefore, we can deal with the situation we face today thanks to history lessons. Secondly, learning history involves investigation and interpretation, which sharpen our critical thinking skills. For instance, to analysis a historic event, we must assess the certainty of the historic resources, approach the information by many aspects such as psychology, geography, economics, and cultures, and then collect and connect all the gathered clues into one logical whole. As a result, we can broaden our mind and improve the logical thinking.

On the other hand, removing the history out of the education causes many issues to the students. Firstly, the pupils will not know how bloody their ancestors had to endure and fight to protect their homeland. As a consequence, it makes them feel less respect for their country, cultures, and society. Furthermore, some individuals even may disobey the laws and commit crimes. Finally, the students will gain less knowledge about some fields like economics and cultures due to their relation to the history.

In conclusion, I believe that studying history plays a crucial role in our education programs and therefore it is unacceptable to remove it from the curriculum.