Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your own opinion?

It is argued that the young generation in the modern day is more conscious of international issues such as the environment, poverty, and the animal welfare than their parents. I not only agree with this idea but also believe that their consideration can be the main driving force behind the development of the society.

On the one hand, I agree that the young people are more interested in current affairs. Firstly, thanks to the technological developments and the popularity of the computers and the smartphones, young people have no difficulty to access the Internet and search information about all issues they face today, whereas their parents could not. Subsequently, they can gain broader and more profound knowledge than the previous generation, therefore understand and sympathize with how serious situation human copes with nowadays. Furthermore, there is a significant increase in celebrities who participate in organizations to contribute to environmental and humanitarian purposes. For example, Bill Gates established the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation as well as donate money to this in order to globally enhance healthcare and reduce the extreme poverty. As a result, he became a role model for young people to take on the hard problems of the world in the present and the future.

On the other hand, I also believe that the awareness of young people about the world can provide various enormous benefits to the community. Firstly, young people who acquire with updated knowledge and are full of energy and enthusiasm can better deal with those problems than older counterparts. Moreover, in the case of the lack of ability to do so, at least their self-consciousness encourage them to accomplish simple but valuable tasks such as saving electricity and disposing of trash properly, which can contribute to a larger purpose like protecting the environment.

In conclusion, I agree that the awareness of the young generation of the current affairs is correct and this brings a number of advantages to the society.