It is true to say that many industrialized nations facing a wide range of physical health problems among their citizens.

It is true to say that many industrialized nations facing a wide range of physical health problems among their citizens. This can may stem from three main factors and a number of tactics can be taken into account to alter this trend.

The first and foremost reason for declining the overall physical health could be adopting a sedentary lifestyle. As an illustration, children tend to do more computer games than physical exercise which could lead to gaining more weight and deteriorate their physical posture in the long-run. Secondly, adults, due to their busy schedule, cannot participate regularly at a gym or go jogging. In most modern nations, both parents supposed to have nine to five job which prohibits them to devote any time for physical exercise. Finally, there is a sweeping trend among the general public to consume more junk food than nutritious and healthy meals which contribute to decreasing their health.

Regarding the remedies to address this issue, maybe the best method is increasing public awareness in terms of how to improve their general health. This can be done via social media or special campaigns. In addition to this, if employees have flexible working hours they may enroll in a gym or do some physical exercise. It would be quite beneficial to give free membership of gyms to the workforce. Last but not least policy considering pupils is that exposing them to a wide range of exercises which they can select according to their talents and interests. School curriculums should have some compulsory exercise class to encourage students to do more physical activities.

To sum up, it seems adopting a sedentary lifestyle, having too much work and eating fast food are the main reasons which could be condemned for decreasing the standard of physical health. In order to obviate this problem, a coordinated action should be taken into account by individuals, authorities and health planners.