It was predicted that people living in the twenty-first century would have more free time than ever before because of improvements in technology. To what extent has this prediction come true.

There was the forecast that the 21st century technology developments would allow citizens to have got more leisure time. This essay might reveal some practices becoming right and several cases being wrong when comparing to the anticipation of this theme.

On the one hand, there are diverse advantages being generated because of the 21st century technology explosion. First of all, the appearance of Artificial Intteligence permits officers to facilitate in working and to accomplish tasks with the shortest time. The Chat GPT developing by Open AI is a typical circumstance. Being familiar with the Chat GPT will encourage official staffs to complete an assessment with numerous and complicated data within several minutes unless it consumes some weeks without AI helps. Additionally, artificial intelligence robots and household devices helps residents to enjoy the lives because of significant supports of technology. For example, washing machines or cleaning robots allow residents being high-tech to spend less time on housework and have more free time to experience new things.

On the other hand, the above - mentioned developments could trigger many disadvantageous effects. The internet addiction is increasingly popular among the children. They are too young to discriminate benefits and dangers of the internet. Thus, the young consume their time on surfing the toxic violent websites, simultaneously they over-immerse negatively themselves in visual worlds. As an unwanted consequence, children addicting internet have few free time for outdoor activities. Moreover, AI tools allows themselves to generate new generation AIs which are cutting edge functions and independent thoughts without the attendance of human beings. It should lead to that the rights making crucial decisions could belongs to algorithms. So, there is less engineer who understands underground complicated algorithms. One day in the future, human beings will be ruled by AI algorithms if AI developments are out of control strictly. This is the most vital disadvantage being bring about by the drawbacks of technology revolutions.

In conclusion, although having more free time in the 21st technology generation is not deniable, unexpected consequences of advance technologic revolutions are inevitable.