In many countries people increasingly talk about money: how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations. Why? Is this a positive or negative trend?

It is a true fact that a financial topic is so popular for humans to chat together such as income and expenditure. In my essay, although this could bring several great things, it may also attach some unexpected results.

On the one hand, sharing financial situations allows us to get several advantageous benefits. First of all, the helpful experiences to reduce expenditure or tips to make incomes higher should be taken out in communications. This could be precious knowledges for teenagers who lack of financial lessons in the reality. As a result, chatting about earning and spending topics may support to plan a reasonable personal financial budgets. Based on the obvious plans, these teenagers have a determined future prospect. Additionally, sometimes talking about money could encourage participants to motivate to work hard for covering the daily costs. For example, a couple who just got married must take all financial problems to understand the roles and responsibilities of each other. Thus it helps these people to reduce the financial burden in hustle and bustle life.

On the other hand, there are some negative effects that could stem from overtaking about salaries and costs in daily chats. Specifically, money is a sensitive topic because it is personal informations in Western countries. Most employers do not want to show the number of either income or expenditure. For example, there are two people who being high school classmates. One has a well-paid job at a top-ranked company in Ho Chi Minh city. Other one has low-income as a worker at a factory. In this situation, the financial topic makes them uncomfortable. Moreover, daily mentioning about money could lead overvalue of financial factors in social life. If the social life could be controlled by financial decisions, there shall not be meaningful factors such as hobbies and emotions. So, over focusing on money could pull in negative thoughts.

In conclusion, sharing personal financial statements could be beneficial to some extent while overtaking them may bring some disadvantageous experiences to someone.