Together with the development of human’s life standard, the things people care for also increases. People care about what they eat, what they wear, what they buy, where they live, and the biggest thing they care about is money. In daily conversation, we can easily hear something like how much money people earn or how much they pay for things.

Nowadays, there are too many things that money is in need, such as foods, clothes, medicine and so on. They are all necessary stuffs. Besides, we also have to pay for a great of bills and other fees. Therefore, people always think about do they have enough money to purchase the thing they want. Money have become their biggest problem people care about. So it is not hard to understand why everybody both young and old always talk about money whenever they meet each other.

In one hand, I think this has many advantages. When talking about this problem, people will know who makes more money than us, who has a more comfortable life than us,… Thence, they will have more motivations to endeavor in order to have a better life. Besides, during the conversations, people can learn a lot from the way to spend and save money suitably to running a business,…

However, in the other hand, this trend sometimes leads to some deleterious results. Many people will find the way to show the others that they are prosperous, they have more money, they can purchase fancy products. They look down on other people. This will make the person who talks with them have the feeling of inferiority. Moreover, it is not hard for us to come across people who go to great lengths to themselves better than others. They will buy luxurious things, spend money on everything that make them have a sense of wealth. And how about the result? Of course they will have no money.

In conclusion, I think talk about money in daily conversation is okay. I believe that this trend is a positive development even though there are still some drawbacks.