Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. Why is the case? What can be done to attract local people?

Many museums and historical locations are crucially visited by tourists and not the local. This essay could reveal several causes and recommend diverse solutions to tackle them.

There are some reasons why the negative citizens are not interested in travel the places which are traditional theatres, historical sites. First of all, these locations are not impressive the local because they deeply and previously fathom them. For example, Vietnam War Museum is based in Ho Chi Minh City. Foreigners are keen on this museum however few Saigon people drops around it. A behind reason is that Ho Chi Minh City citizens are similar with the museums as they learned well the place via the historical subject. So, traveling to local sites has been finding it unsignificant for local people. Additionally, one crucial bargain of preventing local people come to historical sites is charges to enter these doors. This means the residential has to pay a fee to wander these buildings which are not magnificent to the local. For instant, there are available activities without any charge such as malls, café stores and night outdoor markets.

Although several obstacles could not encourage the local to touring places, various approaches might address this phenomenon. Firstly, government or management authorities redecorate museum and historical places in combination with making these place new and advance. The particular circumstance is that the Thong Nhat Palace no longer lacked Vietnamese tourists who have been willing to enjoy a short tour at the palace on weekend so it seems to be cutting aged because of the everlasting redecoration of its authority. Moreover, tourism agencies should organize much free charged outdoor activities nearby these places as well as connect non-fee musical events belonging to tour calendas of travelling to the traditional places. This is meaningful and pleasant to the negative tourists when they anticipate weekend plans and spend their free time on these locations because they are absolutely free.

In conclusion, the absence of much overseas tourists and the lack of the local at the traditional sites are unavoidable and inevitable however practical implementations could trigger the explosion of negative tourists to these places.