Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. Why is the case? What can be done to attract local people?

It is true that a number of museums and historical places’s foreign visitors is increasing rapidly while in contrast of the local ones. There are many reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to improve the situation.

There are two main reasons associated with this tendency. Firstly, thanks to the advancement of the mass media and the up gradation of transportation, tourists can access to historical places effortlessly. As a result, this practice is capable of accelerating their understanding about other country’s intangible cultural heritages. Secondly, due to the cultural background similarities, it is problematic for local inhabitants to be given rise to stimulus of their curiousness and enthusiasm on regional galleries and monuments. Consequently, these locations were not only received the adequate attraction but also satisfactory preservation from the citizens and authority.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. First of which is since the lack of engagement, museums and historical places could be given additionally recreational facilities in their vicinity such as a restaurant or an amusement park. Moreover, it is necessary for young generation to visit and carry out some researches into historical landmarks. It is perfectly exemplified by the fact that students might be conducted to take part in extracurricular activities which focusing on campaigns aiming at promoting people’s attention to these sites.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the indifference of local people and the desire to travel to indigenous historical locations. However, solutions can be taken to resolve this issue