Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's society, written form is playing an important role in daily interaction. While this kind of communication is extremely useful, I personally agree with the idea that oral discussion is more effective than written discussion.

From my point of view, there is a main reason why written communication is extremely popular nowaday: It’s preservation ability. It can be explained that this kind of interaction allows people to preserve eternally what they want to communicate. For example, the archeologists found that some ancient civilisations all over the world used to use simple handwritten letters to express the historic events that had happened. This valuable evidence provides a lot of information to help us widen our knowledge about our ancestors and Earth.

On the other hand, the main advantage of verbal communication is the large number of soft skills that it can bring to us such as critical thinking, leadership, teamwork. Through practical body language and emotions that are shown on the speaker’s face, the listener is able to understand the messages more clearly and unmistakably. Therefore, it leads to a higher productive working day.

Moreover, oral discussion tends to be less time-consuming than written communication, especially in this age of industrialization and modernization-When even kids don’t have enough time to enjoy a complete breakfast before they go to the next extra class.

For the reasons given, I totally agree with the idea that verbal interaction is more powerful than written interaction while both of them play a significant role in human communication.