Some people think that there should be some strict controls on noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is sometimes argued whether residents are free to make noise as much as they want or have to comply with the restriction policies. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favor of the latter notion.

On the one hand, the option to generate noise freely to large extent without limit could be advantageous to a certain extent. The first reason for this is producing cacophony is a mandatory activity for urban citizens. This could be perfectly explained by the fact that people tend to find an effective way such as karaoke to relieve considerable stress at work or school that they suffered from, which gently becomes one of their foundational demands. The second reason is the invention of soundproofing materials allows numerous residential facilities and public edifices as apartment buildings to be constructed. Consequently, regulations for making clamor could be no longer imposed since people have private spaces to generate noise freely.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that it is undeniable that putting noise-making under control is imperative. Firstly, listening to high pitch din could lead to a deterioration in the individual’s health in the long term. For example, after lengthy exposure to loud sounds in the workplace, people tend to become temporarily deaf or permanently endure auditory impairments. Secondly, inhabitants are interrupted by excessive uproar from working or studying. This is because concentration cannot be facilitated without appropriate control over making noise, leading to the hazard of developmental delay and retardation possibility.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that there are scores of reasons for making blare freely as its convenience of entertainment, I would contend that solutions should be expedited to deaden noise pollution.