It will be better for both individuals and society if driverless cars – cars can drive themselves – become more widely spread.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the first appearance of steam engines, scientists have rocketly developed over the past decades which make the idea of driverless cars not seem so impossible anymore. I believe that these automatic cars will change our lives positively forever.

We as humans always try to manage our time as wisely as possible in order to have more experience before we die. But some research has shown that we often spend about 1-2 hours a day driving to work or moving from different areas. That is why the appearance of automatic cars will help make use of our transportation time. While we spend 2 hours holding the wheel, we can relax, read books or work instead thanks to these driverless cars. We don’t have to drive so it will save us from suffering the endless waiting that is caused by traffic jams. To extend, not only can we use our time more effectively but it will also reduce our stress, depression and anger.

Every year, the number of people who die because of car crashes, and multiple other kinds of accidents always stay as the number one reason causing the death of thousands of people. That is why using automatic cars will definitely be safer and will reduce the amount of death. To extend, driverless cars are usually covered with sensation machines, programmed with all the safety guides, and functioned by AI, so the safety level is promising, and insured. An automatic car is logically functioning, so they will never break laws which as humans, we can’t guarantee. Owning a driverless car will also help us in unpredictable situations such as driving when we are not sober, or unconscious and save us tons of charged fines.

To conclude, automatic driverless cars will have a huge impact on our life and change society in a better way.