It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become good sports person or musician.

Discuss the two ideas giving your opinion.

The recent centuries have seen numerous musical and sport achievement. Some laud the talent that the eminent is endowed with; however, in this essay, I would argue that the dedication entailing painstaking preparation and assiduous training pave the way for their success, thus any children have the chance to acquire a world-renowned accomplishment. I will enumerate both positions as follows.

First of all, it is an indisputable fact that the genes inherited from parents manipulates all of us to resemble our ancestors on some traits entailing facial appearance, temperation, body composition as well as bents. Despite the possibility of genetic mutation - a process occasionally altering parts of our genetic codes that constitute our organic inheritance - most of us are manifesting in the way we were born. Having grown up learning the fundermental knowledge, a gifted one is likely to shine on the stage he belonged and grow to gain his reputation.

Further and more importantly, though, I intend to argue that nurturing has a vitally important role to play. An athlete reaping the benefits in championship devotes a vast amount of time in his training ranging from physical to mental, whereas continuous practices are responsible for meeting with applauds in concert hall. Immersing oneself without worrying his livelihood are merely underpinned by either affluent families or countries. I believe that one growing up with such benefits nowadays tends to be the ultimate winner of the realm he obsessed.

By way of conclusion, I would contend that nurture outweighs nature in modern era of materialism and thus people can be taught to be excelled in whatever sovereignty.