It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

There are 2 polarized opinions in modern society about the sport and musical talents. While some people agree that excellent athletes and musicians are born with innate talents and others or not, some are of the belief that all children could become successful in sport and music fields through training. this essay will discuss both views and jump to the conclusion.

To begin with, it is obvious that some individuals with inborn talents have more advantages than others. In fact, kids with natural strong health conditions, stamina, flexibility have more potentials to become great runners in the future. Nguyen thi Thao – a gold – medal earning runner of Vietnam is a stark example, when she was 8, she already had an exceptionally giant body with long legs comparing to other friends. Moreover, in music sector, many people owning beautiful voices have easier access to become successful artists in the future.

however, from my perspective, all kids can have chances to become professional athletes and musicians via rigorous training, dedication and hard work. Thank to serve training processes and a healthy diet, children totally can improve their physical health to adapt the criteria for sports. For instance, Leo Messi – a football legendary is famous for his small body with just 1.68 meters long, however, by enormous efforts in the youth, he now has capacity to beat up many strong teams. In music field, a reality has shown that not only people possessing beautiful voices could succeed in this industry. Lana Del Rey is a well - known USA singer, although she doesn’t have any strong technic in singing with mediocre voice, she still conquers millions of fans by creating her own genre of music.

In conclusion, I totally believe that all the kids still could have a bright future in sport and music industries if they try hard enough even when they don’t own any special skills