khanh huyen

Some people think that buildings such as flats and houses should be designed to last a long time Others belive that it is more important to provide accommodation quickly and cheaply Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely acknowledged that public figures have had a significant bearing on accommodation as of late. Thus, dwellers remain divided over whether buildings such as houses and flats ought to be erected to meet demand of permanence or the buget and promptly-built ones. While some spur into the former, other go against and lean towards the covenience and time saving involving in the latter kind of houses. Personally, this essay will elaborate both viewpoints in depth before drawing the conclusion that the two perspectives are equally significant.

On the one side, it is thoroughly understandable as to why some people today are putting heavy emphasis on the long- term usage when they look for accommodation. First, solidly- constructed houses effeciently ensure residents’ safety owing to its high posibility in withstanding natural disasters and inclement weather. This is because these buildings call for qualitative materials as well as wholehearted attempt to establish, unlike the cursorily-built ones which are easily collapsed and, worse still, may deprive people’s lives and property. Houses in Viet Nam perfectly exemplifies this situation, as evidenced by the flash floods in centre Viet Nam in 2020, while houses standing on sound foundations encounterd little damage and virtually be unaltered, quarry cottages were utterly swept away along with hundreds of casualties at that time. Another driving factor behind their priority to well-built accommodations could be the elevated demand of having sohisticated architecture. This is attributed to the fact that buildings designed meticulously with striking structure would provoke a strong desire in embellishing their houses such as having them full-furnished and equipped with aesthetic interior. As a result, it could not only enhance their life quality but also contribute to bequeathing housing values to descendants.

On the flip side, there are also myriad reasons expounding why a group of citizens gravitating towards the rapid-constructed and low-cost houses, prominently being the deficiency in terms of accommodation and financial ability. It is irrefutable that overpopulation has spawned in many countries and intensified continually at a frightening rate, thereby increase a manifold demand for accommodation. At the same time, having a shelter to live by has been a burden to some people as unless houses and flats are constantly provided, they might become outcasts and could not improve their living standards no matter how. Another point can be put forward is that low- priced living place would facilitate people from lower walks of life such as workers and manual labors having low income possessing accommodation without being required to pay a great amount of money. Fundamental demand of these underpriviledged people might be a key rationale in favour of this since they only need an affordable place to take refuge, which differs from convenient flats that becomes surplus and luxurious to them.

In conclusion, much as erecting one of the two buildings brings both pros and cons to a certain extent, I am of the opinion that they should be put into consideration so as to meet the demand of assuring safety, suiting pocket as well as the increasing population.