Knowing how to make a group presentation is the most important skill for anyone in the world of work today.

How important are presentation and public speaking skills, compared to various other work skills? Which skill is the most important ability for most

people these days?

Turning to the importance of public speaking, it certainly is paramount for some occupations where a mass of population is involved such as political leaders. Otherwise, they will lose their people support, however, there are mundane jobs like clerical or waiters and waitresses who are not expected to be a genius in this regard.

On the contrary, there are huge numbers of skills that inadequacy in any of them will cause insurmountable harm to further the career. First and foremost, is qualifications and experience. Career progression of a well-rounded person has a brighter prospective. Many companies are willing to tolerate even bad-tempered and unpunctual but knowledgeable and ambidextrous workers solely they need them. The second important factor is people skills. For instance, assertiveness which means the ability to communicate with people and express your ideas and feeling in well-mannered approaches. Assertive people act like magnet which cultivate the land for growing cooperative and positive attitude. This in turn, foster a sense of belonging, enthusiasm and loyalty to the company besides the benefits of more diligent workers.

The third skill is reasoning and analytical skills. With the ever-increasing complexity of state-of-the- art technologies, and growing number of competitors, the skills provide us in-depth tangible and measurable facts which are absolutely required to make profits and sustain in the short and long term.

In summary, while being a genius in public speaking is adorable character and is indispensable part of some jobs, there are more contributing factors in career fulfillment like education, experience, people skills and analytical reasoning.