Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and, as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products.

What problems does this cause? What could be done

Plenitude refers to bombardment of wanted or unwanted things depends on consumers' behaviour. Large corporations have deep pockets to market and promote products persistently. This essay will delve into problems this situation cause and gauge some solutions.

There are some problems associated with this working approach. The human species is born with greed. Invariably, smart corporations are better analysing this human psychology so much that they offer hefty discount on their products. Owing to it, many local or small business are struggling to compete with them. Even though, their products are of superior quality, these never get sold out. Secondly, things are omnipresent, inviting people to buy them. Life is fecund, so are the corporations, to push their limit to sell the product, not for their benevolent objective but to make corporation larger and to have monopoly in the market. Basically, it is trap for consumer to believe in brand's prestige and quality.

To tackle this problem, there are some possible solution. By all means, banning is not the solution. Although, in the past, government banned the ads promoting cigarette and alcohol consumption, they are not in same position in this case as there is nothing nasty on sale. Primarily, it is up to people who have to decide whether to accept these adverts or reject them completely. Moreover, subsidize or interest free loans by government would be a significant help for local small business person.

To conclude, this essay has highlighted the problems of this phenomenon such as: squeezing local business and having monopoly and presented some solution including rejecting completely and providing subsidized loan.